To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Athlone Town AFC

Squad size: 25

Average age: 24.5

Foreigners: 0   %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Athlone Town Stadium  5.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Athlone Town AFC
First Division
League level: IrelandSecond Tier
Table position: 7
In league since: 7 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart First Division 2019

Record First Division 2019

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 14 2 4 8 0.71 18:35 354
Away record 13 2 2 9 0.62 12:26 496
Overall balance 27 4 6 17 0.67 30:61 422
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sun Mar 3, 2019 11:00 PM Galway United FC ? 1:2 AET
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Wexford FC 4-4-2 346 4:2
2 Sat Mar 2, 2019 7:00 PM (3.) Cobh Ramblers FC 4-4-2 230 0:1
3 Fri Mar 8, 2019 7:45 PM (2.) Shelbourne FC 4-4-2 657 0:2
4 Fri Mar 15, 2019 7:45 PM (3.) Bray Wanderers 4-2-3-1 1.021 0:1
5 Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:45 PM (3.) Longford Town FC 4-2-3-1 723 0:1
6 Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:45 PM (4.) Limerick FC 4-2-3-1 647 2:0
7 Fri Apr 5, 2019 7:45 PM (7.) Drogheda United FC 4-2-3-1 543 3:5
8 Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:45 PM (7.) Cabinteely FC 4-2-3-1 260 3:2
9 Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:45 PM (8.) Galway United FC 4-4-2 438 0:4
10 Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:45 PM (8.) Wexford FC 4-4-2 188 2:0
11 Fri May 3, 2019 7:45 PM (8.) Cobh Ramblers FC 4-2-3-1 289 1:1
12 Fri May 10, 2019 7:45 PM (8.) Shelbourne FC 4-4-2 817 2:1
13 Fri May 17, 2019 7:45 PM (8.) Bray Wanderers 4-4-2 243 0:5
14 Sat May 25, 2019 7:30 PM (9.) Longford Town FC 4-2-3-1 592 3:1
15 Fri May 31, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Limerick FC 4-2-3-1 176 1:1
16 Sat Jun 8, 2019 5:00 PM (9.) Drogheda United FC 4-2-3-1 846 4:2
17 Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Cabinteely FC 4-4-2 162 2:2
18 Fri Jun 28, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Galway United FC 4-4-2 621 1:1
19 Fri Jul 5, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Wexford FC 4-2-3-1 184 3:1
20 Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:00 PM (8.) Cobh Ramblers FC 4-2-3-1 220 2:1
21 Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:45 PM (8.) Shelbourne FC 4-2-3-1 274 1:2
22 Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Bray Wanderers 4-2-3-1 462 3:0
23 Fri Aug 2, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Longford Town FC 4-2-3-1 315 1:5
24 Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Limerick FC 4-2-3-1 227 1:1
25 Fri Aug 30, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Drogheda United FC 4-2-3-1 223 0:2
26 Fri Sep 13, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Cabinteely FC 4-2-3-1 320 3:1
27 Sat Sep 21, 2019 7:45 PM (9.) Galway United FC 4-2-3-1 379 2:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:45 PM Longford Town FC ? 3:1
Table section First Division 2019
# club Matches +/- Pts
4 Cabinteely FC 27 11 50
5 Bray Wanderers 27 18 46
6 Limerick FC 27 -8 36
7 Cobh Ramblers FC 27 -13 31
8 Galway United FC 27 -6 26
9 Athlone Town AFC 27 -31 18
10 Wexford FC 27 -43 11

Matches - Season 2019